The Society, established in 2008 and by now comprising 13 countries and regions including Taiwan, Japan and Korea, has elected Mr Fu GAO (“George Fu Gao”). Mr Gao is Director of the CAS Key Laboratory of Pathogenic Microbiology and Immunology
at the CAS Institute of Microbiology, and President of Chinese Society for Virology.

CAS news release, August 25, 2016